The questions below are asked frequently, so I thought I would get all of the answers together in one place for you to refer back to.

How can I shop your Instagram feed?

Oh, super easy! Simply head to themilleraffect.com/instagram at any time to easily shop my feed.

How tall are you?

I  am 5’10 ½. Check out my TALL content before you leave!

What does your husband do?

Troy is a stay at home dad and he LOVES IT! I am trying to get him to start his own Instagram page for a little behind the scenes of his day-to-day life with the kids.

Where do you live?

I was born and raised in Texas, but we recently moved to Evergreen, CO. Evergreen is a cute little mountain town that you pass by on your way out from Denver if you are heading to Aspen, Vail, Breckenridge, Winter Park, etc.

What size do you wear?

I am an XS in blouses and activewear tops, a S in sweaters, pullovers, and jackets, a 27 in jeans (or size 4), and a S in shorts. I also try to grab tall or long items if available.

Least favorite thing about yourself?

I think we all have insecurities. I would love to get my bottom teeth fixed but it definitely isn’t a priority. I also have VERY BAD vision and I am not great with contacts upkeep. I would love to get lasik one day!

Favorite thing about yourself?

I’d like to think I am one of the most patient, laid back woman ever! I also always look on the bright side of things.

What is your go to handbag that you grab the most?

Definitely my Everywhere Belt Bag. I have it hanging by the door and just grab for it daily.

Do you have anything cosmetic done to your face?

Yes, I get botox as frequently as they will allow (which is every 3 months) and I get lip filler twice a year.

Favorite place you have traveled?

Oh, I actually did a blog post on my 5 Favorite Travel Destinations.

What do you like most about living in Colorado?

No bugs. Seriously though, I haven’t had a mosquito bite in a year! I also love that we can sit outside year-round, even in the dead of winter because the sun is so strong here. It can be 40 degrees but when the sun is out it feels like 60! We can be much more active outdoors here than in Texas and the kids thrive outside.

Where is your initial necklace from?

It is from Set & Stones and you can get 10% off your order with AMANDA10.

Did you use a designer?

We are using Studio Shelter and have loved every minute of it! Cannot wait to see how everything turns out. There is no way we could have done this on our own.

What paint color did you use?

We used Extra White by Sherwin Williams on mostly everything. For the Cabinets we used ________ and for our bedroom accent wall we used _______.

I want you to leave my blog feeling a little lighter each time. I hope it makes you laugh, I hope it makes you feel confident, and I hope it leaves you feeling inspired.

Amanda Miller
Scroll for more

Hi friend, it’s Amanda. I am so glad you are here! To me, this website is so much more than just your average blog. I feel like this is my journal. Since you are on here reading my journal, we are now immediate friends. And now that we are friends, you have insight into my life, my family, my passions, and so much more. I hope you will let me in as well.
I want you to leave my blog feeling a little lighter each time. I hope it makes you laugh, I hope it makes you feel confident, and I hope it leaves you feeling inspired.

Now, for a little about me:
I am 35 years old, am married to the love of my life, Troy., We have two amazing children named Miller (girl, age 3) and Callen (boy, age 16 months).
-I grew up in Texas, but recently packed up my family and moved out to Colorado. It was probably the best decision we ever made. We moved up into the mountains outside of Denver, so I will be sharing more of our mountain lifestyle, travel tips for the nearby ski-towns, outfits to pack for the snow, and so much more.
-We just bought a new home that we are renovating this year. We are painting, re-doing the staircases, adding and re-staining our current wood flooring, and doing a complete remodel of our kitchen (including a total demo of what is currently in there!) Every step of this process will be shared here as well as all of our furniture and decor links.
-My kids are obviously a huge part of my life, so you will definitely find tons of resources on here when it comes to young kids. This includes first-time-mom advice and stories, clothing, packed lunch ideas, favorite toys, crafts we love, tips for traveling with kids and so much more.
-My family is all extremely close. Most of them live in Texas, including my parents, my two sisters, and three nieces and two nephews. My older sister Adria has five children, three of which she and my BIL adopted, and they are everything to me!
-We love to travel, so you will always find helpful resources on here including itineraries per destination, tips for traveling with small kids, most important items to pack, and so much more.
-Last but certainly not least, this is definitely a fashion blog. Fashion is my passion (ha, see what I did there) and I LOVE sharing that passion with you. I hope you leave here today feeling much more confident about your wardrobe and outfit choices. Also, since I know it is often much harder to shop if you are tall, I included an entire section here dedicated to all of the TALL women out there!

If you want further insight into my life, make sure you follow me on Instagram. You will typically find that I share MANY stories daily that will hopefully make you feel like a part of our family.

XO Amanda

    Get in touch

    Please enter your contact details and a short message below and I will try to email you back as soon as I can!


    Want to get in touch AND keep in touch? Yes please! If you have a question, need a link, want to work together, or just want to talk, please shoot me an email and I will get back to you ASAP!

    From the Gram


    powered by chloédigital